The Division 2 March 22 Patch Notes – Survivability & Challenge Fixes

The Division 2 was released on March 15, 2019 and just one week post launch has posted an update. The update will be applied to all of it’s platforms; PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4. The update is schedule to be released on March 22, 2019 at 9:30 AM CET, 4:30 AM ET, 5:30 PM KST and 7:30 PM ACT. During the scheduled update players will not be able to play the game for approximately 3 hours.


The major change in this patch is the survivability of lower level players that decide to play with their higher level friends. Previously the armor wouldn’t scale correctly and the low level players would have a hard time staying alive in a mission with higher level NPC’s. After the change players should see a change in their ability to stay alive.

Division 2

The Division 2 March 22, 2019 Complete Patch Notes

Agents, we’re having a scheduled maintenance today, March 22nd at 9:30 AM CET / 4:30 AM ET / 5:30 PM KST / 7:30 ACT PM that will last approximately 3 hours.

During this maintenance we will be applying the following fixes:

  • Fixed an issue where players were not being granted Clan XP
  • Fixed an issue where daily and weekly resets would not apply to players who were offline during the time of reset
  • Fixed an issue where players could lose guiding missions and access to guiding mission NPCs, making them unable to further progress
  • Improved survivability of low level players against enemy NPCs when playing co-op with a player of higher level

Cord is a developer living in Marysville, WA. Cord is passionate about video games, technology and web programming. Since the early 2000's Cord has been following the competitive FPS gaming community.